DTN Market Matters Blog

Katie Micik Image
Katie Micik – Markets Editor
Industry Still Seeks Clarification on Implementing SOLAS VGM Amendment
Shippers of grains and other agricultural products still have many answered questions about new rules for verifying the weight of shipping containers before they are loaded onto cargo ships for export that are set to go into effect July 1. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 1:19PM Mon Apr 25, 2016 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Friday, April 29, 2016 12:31PM CDT
Experts on renewable-fuel policy battles were among those who addressed ethanol producers Thursday as the Nebraska Ethanol Board kicked off its forum on emerging issues in the indu... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 6:48AM CDT
Thursday, April 21, 2016 4:11PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Thursday, April 28, 2016 3:53PM CDT
Farm Credit offers a rebuttal to country banker attacks.
Thursday, April 21, 2016 2:36PM CDT
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 11:17AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Thursday, April 28, 2016 4:23PM CDT
The most-recognized U.S. climate scientist will speak on a resolution calling for Berkshire Hathaway to publicize its insurance division risks from climate change.
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 10:06AM CDT
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 2:06PM CDT
Thursday, April 28, 2016 1:19PM CDT
Spot ethanol prices edged higher on corn futures gains and short-term demand.
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 4:41PM CDT
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 2:00PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, April 29, 2016 11:49AM CDT
Emerging corn plants need protection during their quick progress.
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 4:29PM CDT
Monday, April 11, 2016 8:22AM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 1:49PM CDT
Access to speedy internet service is a problem in rural areas, but one farmers may be able to tackle themselves.
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 9:25AM CDT
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 1:39PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, April 22, 2016 12:16PM CDT
The ongoing implosion of summer live cattle futures seems to be predicting pretty much the end of civilization as we know it.
Friday, April 15, 2016 10:34AM CDT
Monday, March 28, 2016 5:13PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN