DTN Market Matters Blog

Katie Micik Image
Katie Micik – Markets Editor
Will Railroads Keep Up During Harvest in US and Canada?
Railroad companies in both the U.S. and Canada are gearing up for another big harvest this fall. The question on most farmers' and shippers' minds is: Can the railroads handle it? [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 12:07PM Mon Aug 29, 2016 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, August 29, 2016 3:17PM CDT
President Obama appears to be at risk of losing both the TPP and T-TIP, losing greater agricultural market access in the process.
Friday, August 26, 2016 2:10PM CDT
Thursday, August 25, 2016 3:06PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Friday, August 5, 2016 4:42PM CDT
While Midwest cropland values slide, the Delta stands out as the happy hunting ground for land investors.
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 11:17AM CDT
Thursday, July 28, 2016 2:37PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, August 26, 2016 2:35PM CDT
Problems seen in cornfields on the crop tour have a direct tie-in with well-above-normal July temperatures.
Thursday, August 25, 2016 3:33PM CDT
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 6:09PM CDT
Monday, August 29, 2016 2:13PM CDT
Spot ethanol prices mixed despite lower corn and RBOB futures as exports support some hubs.
Friday, August 26, 2016 1:39PM CDT
Thursday, August 25, 2016 2:52PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, August 15, 2016 2:03PM CDT
They are flies, not bees and they feast innocently on excess corn pollen. What's not to like?
Thursday, August 11, 2016 8:55AM CDT
Thursday, August 4, 2016 4:58PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 1:39PM CDT
Here's a look at some of the newest models of side-by-side vehicles for 2017.
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 11:35AM CDT
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 10:02AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, August 19, 2016 1:09PM CDT
The debate over the exact nature of meat demand has intensified in recent months thanks to the falling price of meat counter beef on one hand and the stubbornly firm price of menu... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, August 12, 2016 1:10PM CDT
Friday, July 22, 2016 1:21PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN